POUR LES PARENTS

B

Camp Amy Molson | Bureau

5165 Sherbrooke Ouest #210

Montréal, Qc H4A 1T6

C

Camp Amy Molson | Camp

245 Scotch Rd.

Grenville-sur-LaRoug, Qc J0V 1B0

T

(514) 484-9919

T

(819) 242-6083

r

Demandez des informations en utilisant le formulaire de courrier électronique.

T

Télécharger les directions pour se rendre au camp

C

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Formulaire reçu.

T

Télécharger le manuel des parents

Consulter notre calendrier d'événements 2017

1er séjour

2ème séjour

3ème séjour

Juin 30 - Juillet 14

Juillet 18 - août 1

août 4 -  18

Le thème de notre première session est l’Halloween.

De la maison hantée aux costumes à la collecte de bonbons, Camp Amy Molson est certain que vous partirez goulûment satisfait.

Le thème de notre deuxième session est le carnaval. Les stands de foire, la peinture sur visage, la barbe à papa et, avec un peu de chance, les cornets de crème glacée, le carnaval fera « approcher, approcher » même les plus sceptiques pour un divertissement assuré.

Les campeurs participeront à des activités et une programmation qu’on ne trouve qu’au Camp Amy Molson. La sécurité et la confiance en soi des jeunes sont au cœur de tout ce que nous proposons.

Notre troisième et dernier thème de l’été, c’est Noël! Comme vous pouvez l’imaginer, le Noël chez les campeurs est une expérience mémorable et excitante. Le réveillon des fêtes, le père Noël, le sapin, le festin de Noël et, évidemment, le meilleur : les cadeaux!

BUS DU CAMP

Nous recommandons aux campeurs de prendre notre bus pour se rendre et revenir du camp. Tous nos bus partent et arrivent dans le stationnement de l'école secondaire Westmount (Westmount High School). Les bus partent à 14h00 tapant, et reviennent entre midi et 12h30 (dépendant du trafic).

 

Si vous décidez de reconduire votre enfant au camp, il est important d’arriver entre 15h30 et 16h. Avant cette heure, il peut n’y avoir aucun personnel sur le site. Si vous venez chercher votre enfant, vous devez aviser le bureau du camp au moins 2 jours à l'avance. Le ramassage de votre enfant doit se faire à 9h30.

 

Si vous devez changer les plans de transport de votre enfant avant ou pendant le séjour au camp, veuillez, s'il vous plaît, aviser le bureau du camp immédiatement afin que nous puissions prendre les dispositions nécessaires.

 

Point de rencontre et depose-minute:

École secondaitre de Westmount (Westmount High School)

4350, rue Ste-Catharine Ouest

Montréal, Qc

 

À NOTER: L’AUTOBUS N’ATTEND PERSONNE!

 

Heure d'arrivée:

13h00

Heure de départ:

14h00

De retour du camp: midi (12h)

COÛTS

Les frais d’inscription sont de 30$ et doivent être joints au formulaire d’inscription pour garantir à votre enfant son séjour au camp.  Le paiement doit être reçu, au complet, avant le 29 mai 2017. Si le paiement est incomplet à cette date, la place de votre enfant dans le séjour sera annulée et donnée à un autre.

 

Les paiements peuvent être effectués par virement bancaire ou par chèque certifié. Si vous vous inscrivez après le 1er juin, les coûts de séjour doivent être payés immédiatement. Dans le cas où le campeur quitte le camp à cause d'une maladie grave, un remboursement au prorata sera effectué. Dans le cas où le campeur est renvoyé par les administrateurs du camp pour faute, les frais de séjour ne seront pas remboursés. Les remboursements seront émis en septembre, après le camp, dans le cas où deux semaines de préavis ont été reçues pour l'annulation ou lorsqu'un certificat médical a été reçu.

 

Les coûts sont déterminés –en appliquant un barème dégressif – à partir du revenu familial (ou de la capacité des parents à payer). Il coûte entre 305$ et 1095$ par enfant pour deux semaines.

 

Les frais d’inscription sont de 30$ par enfant et sont non-remboursables. Ces frais permettent de réserver le séjour pour votre enfant.

 

Les familles à faible revenu peuvent aussi bénéficier de l’aide financière offerte par le ministère de l'Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport dans le cadre du Programme d'aide financière à l'accessibilité des camps de vacances estivaux. Le montant de cette aide dépend du revenu familial

QUOI METTRE DANS SON SAC POUR SON SÉJOUR AU CAMP

Le camp décline toute responsabilité en cas de perte ou dommage d’articles. Tous les vêtements et le sac de couchage doivent être clairement ÉTIQUETÉS AVEC LE NOM COMPLET de l'enfant. De nombreux enfants trouvent du réconfort en apportant leur peluche préférée; assurez-vous, s'il vous plaît, que les  articles sont étiquetés. Votre enfant peut aussi vouloir capter leur expérience de camping sur film, vous pouvez l’envoyer avec un appareil-photo jetable.

Ce qui suit est une liste des articles nécessaire :

7 paires de sous-vêtements

7 paires de chaussettes

2 pyjamas

5 t-shirts

5 bermudas/shorts

3 pantalons ou pantalons de survêtement (joggings)

2 sweat-shirts (coton-ouatés)

1 veste chaude

1 imperméable à capuche

Bottes de pluie

Chapeau de soleil

 

Sac de couchage

Maillot de bain

2 paires de chaussures robustes (souliers de courses, etc.)

2 débarbouillettes

2 serviettes

Brosse à dents et dentifrice

Crème solaire

Shampooing

Brosse ou peigne

Insecticide

Savon

 

À noter: Ne donner pas à votre enfant plus de produits de toilette que nécessaire (15 jours). La plupart du temps, l'enfant ne les rapporte pas. Vous pouvez trouver des tailles de voyage au magasin du dollar ou à la pharmacie.

 

Le Camp Amy Molson n’est pas responsable des biens perdus ou volés. Le Camp Amy Molson ne recommande pas les iPods, 3DS, les téléphones cellulaires et autres électroniques de cette nature. Ces éléments sont souvent égarés ou endommagés et, compte tenu du coût élevé de ces articles, les amener au camp n’est pas conseillé.

 

Parfois, écouter de la musique est un moyen facile pour votre enfant de s’endormir. Dans ces cas, il peut être nécessaire de permettre un lecteur de musique individuel avec écouteurs. Cependant, le Camp Amy Molson ne peut être tenu responsable des objets perdus ou endommagés.

VOULEZ-VOUS VOIR CE QUI SE PASSE AU CAMP?

PARENTS – FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS

Q: Combien coûte-t-il d’envoyer mon enfant au Camp Amy Molson?

R : Les coûts sont déterminés –en appliquant un barème dégressif – à partir du revenu familial (ou de la capacité des parents à payer). Il coûte entre 305$ et 1095$ par enfant pour deux semaines.

Le PAM coûte entre 280$ et 660$ par jeune.

Les familles à faible revenu peuvent aussi bénéficier de l’aide financière offerte par le ministère de l'Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport dans le cadre du Programme d'aide financière à l'accessibilité des camps de vacances estivaux. Le montant de cette aide dépend du revenu familial.

 

 

Q: À partir de quel âge mon enfant est-il admis au camp?

R : Votre enfant doit avoir au moins 5 ans le 1er juin et ne pas avoir plus de 14 ans le 1er juillet de

l’année en cours pour être admis au camp

 

 

Q: Dois-je envoyer mon enfant avec de l'argent au camp?

R : Les enfants ne devraient pas apporter de l'argent au camp.

 

 

Q:  Qu'est-ce que mon enfant doit apporter au camp?

R : Référez-vous au manuel des parents pour une liste d’articles.

Un séjour au Camp Amy Molson est l'occasion pour nos campeurs de profiter du plein air et de bénéficier d'un environnement sans technologie. Par conséquent, il est déconseillé aux campeurs d’apporter tout article électronique (PSP, iPod, lecteurs de DVD portables, téléphones cellulaires, etc.). Le Camp Amy Molson n’est pas responsable des biens perdus ou volés.

 

 

Q: Si mon enfant a des besoins spéciaux, comment dois-je procéder?

R : Il est essentiel que vous discutiez des besoins de votre enfant avec la direction du camp afin de veiller à ce que le programme puisse répondre à ses besoins. Dans certaines situations, il peut être nécessaire pour la direction de camp de discuter avec d’autres professionnels impliqués (enseignant, médecin, etc.).

 

 

Q: Puis-je appeler mon enfant à tout moment?

R : Les campeurs ne sont pas autorisés à utiliser le téléphone. Vous êtes invités à contacter le camp si vous avez des préoccupations. S'il vous plaît, veuillez noter que notre occupation principale est le soin des campeurs, donc nous ne sommes pas toujours en mesure de retourner votre appel immédiatement.

 

 

Q: Est-ce que mon enfant passera du temps avec ses frères et soeurs pendant la journée?

R: Les campeurs sont répartis selon l'âge et, généralement, ne sont pas placé avec leurs frères et sœurs. Toutes les activités du camp ont lieu après le souper, ce qui est un bon moment pour les frères et sœurs de passer du temps ensemble.

Camp de vacances abordable

Le Camp Amy Molson est un camp de vacances (séjour avec nuitées) pour les enfants montréalais âgés de 5 à 13 ans. Le Camp Amy Molson offre 3 séjours de 15 jours.

Le ratio moniteurs-campeurs est supérieur à 1 pour 3 pour garantir aux jeunes un soutien personnalisé.

Avec un barème dégressif pour les frais d'inscription, le Camp Amy Molson tente d’offrir à chaque famille un séjour à leurs moyens.

 

Heures d'ouverture

...................................

TÉLÉPHONE

(514) 484-9919

....................................

Contactez-nous

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Formulaire reçu.

© Droits d'auteur 2017 Camp Amy Molson.

Website par Perpetual Solution

FOR PARENTS

O

Camp Amy Molson | Office

5165 Sherbrooke West #210

Montreal, Qc H4A 1T6

C

Camp Amy Molson | Camp

245 Scotch Rd.

Grenville-sur-LaRoug, Qc J0V 1B0

P

(514) 484-9919

P

(819) 242-6083

E

office@campamymolson.com

D

Download directions to camp

View our events calendar 2017

Session 1

Session 2

Session 3

JuNE 30 - July 14

July 18 - AUGUST 1

aUGUST 4 - 18

Our first summer camp session has a Halloween theme. From a haunted house, right down to actual trick-or-treat night.

Fun, excitement mixed with learning new skills builds confidence while making new friends.

 

Evening campfires and crazy outdoor games make sure campers don't have time to be homesick.

 

Session two 's theme is carnival. Carnival stations, with an auction at the end of the day, (with great prizes like pizza night or counselor for a day) gives the campers the extra motivation to enjoy the day.

 

Campers will enjoy activities and participate in programs that they won't find just anywhere.  We make sure that feeling safe and confident is paramount.

Session three's theme is Christmas, we have Christmas eve, Christmas morning with gifts and a visit from Santa. We top this off with a full Christmas dinner.

 

Whether it's learning the basics of growing vegetables , swimming or planning and putting on a skit or group dance, campers will learn new skills and grow in confidence as they show others what they've learned.

BUS TO CAMP

We encourage our campers to travel to and from camp by the buses. All buses leave and arrive at the Westmount High School parking lot. Buses leave promptly at 2:00pm and return between 12:00pm and 12:30pm

If you are driving your camper to camp it is important that you arrive from 3:30pm - 4:00pm as there may not be staff on site before.  If you are picking up your child, you must notify the camp office at least 2 days in advance. Pick up is at 9:30am.

If you have to change your child's transportation plans either before or during camp session, please notify the camp office immediately so we can make the necessary arrangements

 

Drop off location:

Wesmount High School

4350 Ste. Catharine St. W,

Montreal, Qc

 

NOTE: BUSES DO NOT WAIT FOR ANYONE!

Check-in Time:

1:00 pm

Departure Time:

2:00 pm

 

Returning from Camp: 12:00 pm

 

FEE'S

Registration fee is $30.00 per child and must be accompanied by the forms to reserve your child’s spot. All camp fees must be paid by May 29, 2017. If your fees are not received by this date, your child’s spot will be canceled.

Payments can be made by money order or certified cheque. If you register after June 1st fees are due immediately. In the event that the camper leaves the camp on account of serious illness, a prorate refund will be made. In the event that the camper is dismissed by the camp directors for misconduct, the camp fees will not be refunded. Refunds will be issued in September following camp, when two weeks notice for cancellation has been received OR when a medical certificate is received.

 

Fees are charged according to a sliding scale which is based on the family income (or parents’ ability to pay). The fees range from $300.00 per child for 2 weeks to $1080.00 per child for 2 weeks.

 

Also, a registration fee is $30.00 per child applies to reserve your child’s spot.

The registration fee is non-refundable.

 

Low income families are eligible for financial assistance offered by the Ministry of Education, Recreation and Sport under the Program of financial assistance to the accessibility of summer camps. A fee will be applied depending on the income of your family.

 

 

WHAT TO PACK FOR YOUR CAMPER

The camp does not assume any responsibility for lost, soiled, or damaged items. All clothing and sleeping bags should be CLEARLY LABELED with the child’s full name. Many children find comfort in bringing along their favorite teddy bear or stuffed animal; again please make sure items are labeled. Your child may also want to capture their camping experience on film, feel free to send him/her with a disposable camera.

The following is a list of the minimum articles your child will need to bring to

7 Pairs of Underwear

7 Pairs of Socks

2 Pairs of Pyjamas

5 T Shirts

5 Pairs of Shorts

3 Pairs of Pants or Sweat pants

2 Sweatshirts

1 Warm Jacket

1 Hooded Raincoat

Rain Boots

Sun Hat

Sleeping Bag

Bathing Suit

2 Pairs of Sturdy Shoes 2 Face Cloths

2 Towels

Toothbrush and Toothpaste

Sunscreen Lotion

Shampoo

Brush or Comb

Insect Repellent

Soap

Note: Only send your child with enough toiletries to last the session. Most of the time, the child will not return with them, You can find travel sizes at the dollar store or pharmacy.

Camp Amy Molson is not responsible for lost or stolen goods. Camp Amy Molson does not encourage bringing iPods, 3DS’, cellphones and things of this nature. These items are often misplaced or damaged and considering the high cost of these items, bringing them to camp is not advised.

Sometimes listening to a an iPod or music player is an easy way for your child to fall asleep. In these cases it might be necessary to send along an iPod. However, Camp Amy Molson cannot be held responsible for lost or damaged items.

 

WANT TO SEE WHAT WE ARE UP TO?

If you aren’t following us on Twitter and Instagram or a fan of us on Facebook then you should be. There are many benefits to everyone from campers to parents to staff. By following our social media outlets you’ll be able to keep up with the latest news, pictures and information both during the summer season and off-season.

 

CLICK HERE TO SEE OUR PHOTO'S

PARENTS FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: How much will it cost to send my child to Camp Amy Molson?

A: Fees are charged according to a sliding scale which is based on the family income (or parents’ ability to pay).

The fees range from $230.00 per child for 2 weeks to $610.00 per child for 2 weeks.

The LIT’s program fees range from $280.00 to $660.00.

Low income families are eligible for financial assistance offered by the Ministry of Education, Recreation and Sport under the Program of financial assistance to the accessibility of summer camps. A fee will be applied depending on the income of your family.

 

 

Q: At what age is my child eligible to attend camp?

A: The child must be 5 by June 1st and no older than 14 by July 1st of the year he or she attends camp.

 

 

Q: Should I send money to camp with my child?

A: Children should not bring any money to camp.

 

 

Q: What should my child bring to camp with him or her?

A: Please see the Parents’ Handbook for a list of necessities.

Camp Amy Molson provides an opportunity for our campers to enjoy the outdoors and benefit from a technology free environment. Therefore, it is not recommended that campers bring electronics such as PSPs, iPODS, portable DVD players, cell phones, etc. Camp Amy Molson is not responsible for lost or stolen goods.

 

 

Q: If my child has any special needs, how should I proceed?

A: It is crucial that you discuss your child’s needs with the Executive Director to ensure that the program can be modified to address their needs. In some situations it may be necessary to discuss with the other professionals involved ie. teacher, doctor.

 

 

Q: Can I call my child at any time?

A: Campers are not permitted to use the telephone. You are welcome to contact the camp if you have any concerns. Please understand that we are all busy caring for the campers, so we may not be able to return your call immediately.

 

 

Q: Will my child be able to spend any time with their sibling throughout the day?

A: Campers are divided according to age and generally not placed in a cabin with their siblings. All camp activities take place after supper, which is a good opportunity for siblings to spend time together.

 

Affordable overnight camp

Camp Amy Molson is a affordable sleep-over camp for inner-city Montreal children, aged 5 to 13 years old. Camp Amy Molson offers 3 sessions of 15 days each.

The staff-to-camper ratio is better than one to three, so that all the youngsters are guaranteed very personal care.

With a sliding scale for registration fee's Camp Amy Molson tries to make camp an affordable option to all families.

Working hours

 

MONDAY TO FRIDAY

9:00 AM – 3:00 PM

...................................

....................................

Contact us

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.

© Copyright 2017 Camp Amy Molson. All Rights Reserved

Website by Perpetual Solution